Redeemingcarolyne's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Redemption September 28, 2010

Filed under: Learning to live — redeemingcarolyne @ 4:45 am

Can you see HIM?

Redemption, this is my word this year and I have gained a beautiful new insight into its depth. In my NIV Bible redeem is defined as–to free from evil by paying a price or to buy back. Redemption is defined as–the act of being bought back.

So,  my sweet Jesus the redeemer pays the price-His life- so I can be set free from evil-my sins. These words have so much meaning, they are so alive, they are so real because I’ve experienced them in every way. Who would give their life for all of mankind? Our loving Jesus, that’s who! This is so deep, so intense my feeble mind has a hard time wrapping itself around it.

Galatians 3:14 He redeemed us in order that the blessing given to Abraham might come to the Gentiles through Christ Jesus, so that by faith we might recieve the promise of the Spirit.

Colossians 1:13-14 For He rescued us from the dominion of darkness and brought us into the kingdom of the Son he loves, in whom we have redemption, the forgiveness of sins.

Ephesians 1:7-8 In Him we have redemption through his blood, the forgiveness of sins, in accordance with the riches of God’s grace that He lavished on us with all wisdom and understanding.

Redemption this is the literal act occurring of being bought back. Who is on the receiving end of  this act.  ME, I have been redeemed, and all who believe that that Jesus Christ is their Lord & Savior that by grace through faith they have been saved.

Ok, so its as if I have never heard the word redemption before-right? Well, I probably heard it a 1000 times, but that’s just all it was I heard it.  Now, I feel it, I live it, it is alive within my heart. This has been amazing  and I would wish this revelation upon everyone.

No longer will I pray to be better, to be fixed, to be repaired by God, but now I ask for redemption.  It doesn’t matter if it is within myself, with my marriage, a job, my motherhood, whatever else you can think of don’t fix it allow God to redeem it. Ask for redemption and you will be set free  and now you will start anew.  Once free, the past is gone and you start new from that very moment on.

Imagine that, our Jesus really can and does take ALL your sin away and He sets you FREE. Oh, if I could come up with the words to show you how so very precious that is to me. Because it really really is. This is one more way He is radically transforming me and it is fantabulous!

 

One Response to “Redemption”

  1. Teri Says:

    Yes, yes – amen, sister!
    Praying for redemption for your marriage, for your home schedule (juggling home schooling, magnet school, public school), for your DREAMS.
    Hope in Christ –
    Teri


Leave a Reply

