Redeemingcarolyne's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Oh NO, Not Another One of Those Born Agains! October 4, 2010

Filed under: Learning to live — redeemingcarolyne @ 4:07 am

Top 10 warning signs you have been Born Again

1. You actually read your bible everyday in the morning, noon, night, or all three. You do it because you want to and the stories just come alive.

2. When called a Jesus freak you take it as a compliment and respond, “Why yes I am, thank you.”

3. Every single lyric in a Christian song shouts out to your heart and echos in your soul.

4. You are humanly, unexplainably NEW.

5. Whether life is going fabulous or horribly it is no longer about YOU!

6. The words Born Again no longer freak you out.

7. When asked to help you say, “How high and how far?”

8. He speaks to you, He moves you, He is alive & dwelling with-in you, and you have an unstoppable compulsion to share Him.

9. Its all true! All that you have heard, read, and listened to about our Sweet Jesus for all these years is so, so real.

10. Despise the sin and love the sinner takes on a whole new meaning. You now can see sin for what it is-sin and through God’s amazing insight you can see into a person as who they really are-a child of God capable of sin just like you.

If you are experiencing one or more of the above symptoms I highly recommend you sprint to the foot of the Cross and surrender it all over to our Lord and Savior-Jesus. Then, consider racing to church, a bible study, your bible, amazing Christian music, and/or embrace yourself in the love of a fellow Christian. He is going to take to places you never could even fathom of-enjoy the ride!

I first fell in love with this song last summer and when the female vocals would come on my heart would just ache and long for my husband to love me like that. Well, there’s a new man in my life, my first and last love-Jesus Christ and now I sing this song to Him. He loves me like that and it is more real than anything I’ve ever experienced.

John 3:5-7 Jesus answered, “I tell you the truth, no one can enter the Kingdom of God unless he is born of water and the Spirit. Flesh gives birth to flesh, but the Spirit gives birth to spirit. You should not be surprised at my saying, you must be born again.”

I was baptized at age 20 with my first son who was 3 months old. And ya know what, I didn’t know my head from my butt. Jesus was that far away spiritual guy. I think my 3 month old understood more than me. Now, I think Carolyne needs to be baptized again and this time in total submersion-I am an all or nothin girl!

Oh ya, I have all of the above symptoms, so I guess that makes me Born Again!

 

3 Responses to “Oh NO, Not Another One of Those Born Agains!”

  1. Teri Says:

    Oh Carolyne, this is so good. Awesome song. But mostly awesome, inspiring words from you. Reminds me how easily I become complacent, busy, apathetic, distracted…and drifting away from my first love, my God. Thanks for being so transparent, for sharing your journey, and thus helping me in mine. Love & hugs – Teri

  2. I LOVE IT!!! You are gifted my sweet sister, keep on shining brightly for Him for even in the darkest times He is shining through YOU :o)

  3. melodie Says:

    My sister!
    You hit the nail on the head with each tell-tale sign of being born again. Each is so very recognizable . Now, I’ve yet to be called a “Jesus freak” – at least, not to my face – but if ever the time should come, I look forward to replying with a smile, “Why thank you,” just as you suggest. Thank you for the reminder that whatever the mess, there’s no reason to stress :), after all, it IS all about Him! He is greater, stronger, and sweeter with a love for us that never disappoints.


Leave a Reply

