Redeemingcarolyne's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Tasting the Fruits of Your Labor March 8, 2011

Filed under: Family — redeemingcarolyne @ 3:53 am

It took 4 LOOOOOOOONG years to finally get this picture and you don’t know how much it means to me. The brokenness, the tears, the heartache, the perseverance, the tenacious pressing forward, and the mighty hand of God that brought us to this. Really, I tried, but every picture we took over the past few years just wasn’t right, something was wrong or missing and I didn’t want to share it with anyone.

 

A pressing a longing from within draws me to set aside the work for the night and just search and seek and remember. Remember all that I have forgot, or ignored, and allowed to slip                                                                                                               away. I am assured of what                                                                                                                He has called me to do.

This is just what I needed, a beautiful visual display of why I do what I do and why I should persevere no matter what the world or Satan throws my way.

 

My God gifted me with this beautiful family and along with it trials never ceasing challenges, it has it’s Holy place in this world. It is profound that something that can take you to the farthest depths of your sanity can also be the most fulfilling and lovely experience you will EVER have here on earth.

We seek out $, status, a degree, a home, friends, fashionable clothes, cool cars, wonderful furniture, and finely decorated home.  All of these things can give you a temporary satisfaction in someway, but they cannot fill the need we have from within the need He gave us when He created Adam and Eve. A God who created the entire universe is the One who also created marriage and family.

Genesis 1: 28a God blessed them and said to them, “Be fruitful and increase in number; fill the earth and subdue it.”

There is nothing this world has to offer that can bring the pure joy that raising my family consumes me with.

I have my God, my husband, and my children-in that order-and anything else that comes my way shall be a bonus.

 

2 Responses to “Tasting the Fruits of Your Labor”

  1. Teri Miller Says:

    BEAUTIFUL!!!
    Amen, sister!


Leave a Reply

