Redeemingcarolyne's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Surrender…..Simply Surrender May 14, 2011

Filed under: Journey to the Core — redeemingcarolyne @ 1:35 pm

What if I could stop trying to pull around my 5 ton elephant and instead, teach it to work for me? He’s getting really heavy.

What if instead remaining paralyzed by my pain I tapped into its power and raced to the top of a mountain….. and there I would cry out to my Father the loudest wail known to man.  Standing still, on-top that mighty rock, arms raised, head tilted up, eyes gently closed, & sun beaming down on my whole being…….remaining there until He made me move!

What if I gave ALL this pain and suffering over to the One, my Jesus and allowed Him to turn this insurmountable strife into His power and His glory? And you thought a nuclear bomb was powerful!

So whether it is something micro or MACRO, what do you have to lay down at the foot of the cross today?

James 5:11     As you know, we consider blessed those who have persevered. You have heard of Job’s perseverance and have seen what the Lord finally brought about. The Lord is full of compassion and mercy.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gJZT_lqKtkA&feature=related

 

One Response to “Surrender…..Simply Surrender”

  1. Just.
    Beautiful.

    So much I need to lay down. As I lay it down, lowered, kneeling…perhaps I would conceive His greatness, perhaps I would comprehend the Gift of Jesus, of His majesty in the moments of this life.
    Perhaps.

    Help me, Lord?


Leave a Reply

