Redeemingcarolyne's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Need a Little Hope today? July 22, 2011

Filed under: Finding yourself in Christ — redeemingcarolyne @ 3:33 pm

I DO! I NEEDED some yesterday, the day before, today, and tomorrow and the next day. You get the picture.

I came across this song yesterday……or should I say God gave me this song yesterday?

Shawn McDondald   Rise                                                                                                 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S2ti1BikZrA&feature=related                                                                                 

Yes I will rise
Out of these ashes rise
From this trouble I have found
And this rubble on the ground
I will rise
               Cause He Who is in me
             Is greater than I will ever be
              And I will rise                                                                                                                                                                                       Sometimes my heart is on the ground
                                           And hope is nowhere to be found
                                          Love is a figment I once knew
                                         And yet I hold on to what I know is true

So what do I KNOW that is TRUE?

My Jesus is true…..the cross is true…..He died so I could not only have eternal life in Heaven….but so I could have life here on earth through forgiveness of my many many sins.

Psalm 37:5-6                                                                                                                                                                                    Commit your way to the LORD; trust in him and he will do this:
He will make your righteousness shine like the dawn, the justice of your cause like the noonday sun.

Commit….submit……total surrender unto Him~Can I do it?                                                                                            Trust….believe…..Faith~stronger than a spider’s web. Yeah…..do the research they are undeniably resilient.                                                                                                                                                                      Is He(GOD)making my righteousness shine or am I trying to do that?  Somehow if it is my doing the word self-righteous comes to mind.           The rightfulness…..the moral.…..the lawfulness of my cause in its most brilliant heat.….completely direct……right on target.  

So, while Satan is kneeling on my chest suffocating ALL life out of me…….I can continue to say thanks God, I got this one. I can do it all by myself!  

See how well I am doing, as I gasp for my last breath

I can continue to scratch, push, pull, and violently thrash about trying to remove that nasty little critter…OR…..I can close my eyes, lift my head, and say it aloud I surrender….I submit unto YOU Lord.  With faith like a spider web I WILL clench onto Your truths.  

After all my needless, painful fighting on my own through surrendering and faith~Satan is GONE!

What are you holding onto today? Hope from within or Hope from Him?          

 

2 Responses to “Need a Little Hope today?”

  1. Oh my. Such poetry. Pain and hope, intermingled.
    And isn’t that life? Isn’t that our daily battle?

    I love reading your voice, your heart, Carolyne.
    And as always, I pray, pray, pray, for God’s Hand of Miracles in your heart, in your family.
    love & hugs!!


Leave a Reply

